Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label "how to track using Google map"

How to track someone on Google Maps after they share their location with you

  This type is tracking is usually done between someone with close contact not just anyone. You can track someone on Google Maps who is sharing their location with you by opening the "Location sharing" menu and tapping the contact's name. You can track a friend, co-worker or family member on Google Maps, but that person needs to enable location tracking for you specifically. To stop tracking someone, ask the person to turn off location sharing or disable tracking in Google Maps. If you and your close contacts use Google Maps, you might want to use the app's location sharing feature. Using this optional tool, friends, co-workers and family can share their location with each other and see their locations on the map in real-time. That makes it easy to track someone on Google Maps, with a caveat: the person you want to track must opt into sharing their location, so it's (thankfully) not possible to track anyone without their knowledge or consent.        Check ✔️ her...